Menu
Home Page

Our Learning

World Book Day 2019 - our fabulous learning

 World Book Day 2019 - our fabulous learning  1 World Book Day 2019
 World Book Day 2019 - our fabulous learning  2 The Day the Crayons Quit

Our classroom door transformation - we love reading ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“š

Our classroom door transformation - we love reading ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“š 1
Our classroom door transformation - we love reading ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ“š 2

Our Freeze Frames to portray the feelings and thoughts of the crayons. We thought about facial expression and body language to help us portray each crayon's feelings and thoughts. Can you guess which crayon are the children portraying?

Reading the crayons' letters helped us understand their feelings better.

We are PROTESTING! We've decided to show our support to all of the crayons. We designed and created placards for each crayon. Everyone needs to know how the crayons are feeling!

Spring Term - Cosmic

Spring Term - Cosmic 1
The concept of sending kids into space on a top secret mission is a pretty unbelievable one, but from the opening pages it really doesn't matter, because Cottrell Boyce's writing is simply magic. Much in the vein of Millions, Cottrell Boyce's first novel, Cosmic features a running theme throughout the book.

Autumn Term - Kensuke's Kingdom

Autumn Term - Kensuke's Kingdom 1

Kensuke's Kingdom by Michael Morpurgo

Washed up on an island in the Pacific, Michael struggles to survive on his own. With no food and no water, he curls up to die. When he wakes, there is a plate beside him of fish, of fruit, and a bowl of fresh water. He is not aloneโ€ฆ

Autumn Term - Flotsam

Autumn Term - Flotsam 1

Flotsam by David Wiesner

Winner of the 2007 Caldecott Medal Flotsam by David Wiesner A photographic journey through the hidden depths of the ocean On a seemingly ordinary day at the beach, a budding young scientist makes a fabulous discovery. A barnacle-encrusted underwater camera has washed up on the shore, holding a reel of film of fantastical images that no human eye has seen.

Coming Soon - our own fantasy storiesย 
Top