Menu
Home Page

Our Learning

Spring Term - Cosmic

Spring Term - Cosmic 1
The concept of sending kids into space on a top secret mission is a pretty unbelievable one, but from the opening pages it really doesn't matter, because Cottrell Boyce's writing is simply magic. Much in the vein of Millions, Cottrell Boyce's first novel, Cosmic features a running theme throughout the book.

Autumn Term - Kensuke's Kingdom

Autumn Term - Kensuke's Kingdom 1

Kensuke's Kingdom by Michael Morpurgo

Washed up on an island in the Pacific, Michael struggles to survive on his own. With no food and no water, he curls up to die. When he wakes, there is a plate beside him of fish, of fruit, and a bowl of fresh water. He is not aloneā€¦

Autumn Term - Flotsam

Autumn Term - Flotsam 1

Flotsam by David Wiesner

Winner of the 2007 Caldecott Medal Flotsam by David Wiesner A photographic journey through the hidden depths of the ocean On a seemingly ordinary day at the beach, a budding young scientist makes a fabulous discovery. A barnacle-encrusted underwater camera has washed up on the shore, holding a reel of film of fantastical images that no human eye has seen.

Coming Soon - our own fantasy storiesĀ 
Top